Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 400

Thread: technical support

  1. #51
    The Dude abides. strmmrgrrl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    10,367
    Rep Power
    21474861
    Quote Originally Posted by nothingbettertodo View Post
    Help!!! how do I start my own thread?No post button????only on others topics!
    You have to have a certain number of posts under your belt before you can PM members and start threads. Also, once you are able to start doing more (start threads, post links and pics) you still need to have them approved by a moderator.
    Quote Originally Posted by bowieluva View Post
    Getting arrested for coke in Vegas is like being found eating a chocolate bar in the willy wonka factory.

  2. #52
    Yes-yes-yes....I am a stupid noobie, decided I wanted to post a photo of my old ancient kitty over in pets. So...have fiddled for hours on noobie ipad3, joined photobucket, busy reading how to post photo on MDS. Am exhausted....willing to pay someone to post a photo for me!!

  3. #53
    Senior Member leapfreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    13,546
    Rep Power
    21474864
    Quote Originally Posted by Meow meow View Post
    Yes-yes-yes....I am a stupid noobie, decided I wanted to post a photo of my old ancient kitty over in pets. So...have fiddled for hours on noobie ipad3, joined photobucket, busy reading how to post photo on MDS. Am exhausted....willing to pay someone to post a photo for me!!
    If you upload the picture to photobucket, you just click to copy the link and then on mds, above the box you are typing your reply in is a little toolbar with icons. Click the one that looks like a picture (3rd from the right) and paste the link from photobucket into the box that appears

  4. #54
    Thank you so much, leap freak. Will send large check by snail mail !

  5. #55
    Senior Member leapfreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    13,546
    Rep Power
    21474864
    Quote Originally Posted by Meow meow View Post
    Thank you so much, leap freak. Will send large check by snail mail !
    I'm looking forward to seeing a picture of your ancient kitty!

  6. #56
    Well, I luv you leapy, it worked.Thanks from the bottom of our ancient hearts!!

  7. #57
    Senior Member leapfreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    13,546
    Rep Power
    21474864
    Quote Originally Posted by Meow meow View Post
    Well, I luv you leapy, it worked.Thanks from the bottom of our ancient hearts!!
    You are very welcome. I'm glad it worked

  8. #58
    Senior Member blighted star's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Probably South Of You
    Posts
    11,347
    Rep Power
    21474855
    What does it mean when you try to post a pic but all that shows in your post is a little blue square with a question mark in it? I've seen it in other posts but it's never happened to me before? Today EVERY pic I try does the same thing?? I've tried different pix from different sources but they all do it?

    I can't copy/paste from my tablet so I use the dropdown menu to choose desktop. To post pix & links I go to page info in the dropdown, then manually type it into my post (yes, the long ones SUCK). It's always worked before?? Last night I even (finally) figured out how to manually post vids, so why is everything going horribly wrong today?
    Last edited by blighted star; 05-28-2013 at 07:09 PM. Reason: spelling ... again

  9. #59
    Chin Checker g r ee n ey e s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hate-One-Hate
    Posts
    20,962
    Rep Power
    21474868
    Quote Originally Posted by blighted star View Post
    What does it mean when you try to post a pic but all that shows in your post is a little blue square with a question mark in it? I've seen it in other posts but it's never happened to me before? Today EVERY pic I try does the same thing?? I've tried different pix from different sources but they all do it?

    I can't copy/paste from my tablet so I use the dropdown menu to choose desktop. To post pix & links I go to page info in the dropdown, then manually type it into my post (yes, the long ones SUCK). It's always worked before?? Last night I even (finally) figured out how to manually post vids, so why is everything going horribly wrong today?
    I find sometimes on different mediums the links are different, what works one day doesn't the other. I know this doesn't help too much, but yeah.


    Quote Originally Posted by MoonDancer View Post
    And apparently you fuck the mods here.

  10. #60
    Senior Member blighted star's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Probably South Of You
    Posts
    11,347
    Rep Power
    21474855

    Help with posting ... How do I post/quote an entire article/page?

    Hi all, does anyone have some time for a (hopefully) quick question? I've figured out how to manually post links from my tablet (thanks Bowie) & with a bit of messing around after discovering my new tablet DOES have the dropdown menu with the "request desktop site" option, I've also finally figured out how to post pix & vids (sadly though it hasn't helped me form shorter sentences - sorry)

    So now I would like to leap the final hurdle & find out how to post/quote an entire article. I've messed round with the unidentified (to me) buttons in the advanced post option, but I haven't managed to get it to work yet?? Mind you, I have to copy the links manually, so it's quite possible I was doing exactly what I was supposed to do, but because I forgot a . or a = or a _ I might've screwed it up??

    Can anyone point me to an already posted walkthrough? Or wanna post a new one?

  11. #61
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    polishing my crystal ball
    Posts
    1,683
    Rep Power
    0
    The site seems to be running slow today, especially the Trayvon Martin thread. Last night someone commented that quotes were getting wacky.
    Is anyone else having trouble?

  12. #62
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    polishing my crystal ball
    Posts
    1,683
    Rep Power
    0
    I only clicked once, but it doubled. Excuse me.

  13. #63
    Senior Member ImBatman!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Central New Mexico
    Posts
    3,187
    Rep Power
    21474847
    Site was running slow....happens during a big trial. Thanks to J/Mike. Seems to be running fine again!! Muah!
    "Most people do not listen with the intent to understand; They listen with the intent to reply." ~ anonymous
    "Keep calm and sing Soft Kitty"
    "it is what it is!"

  14. #64
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    polishing my crystal ball
    Posts
    1,683
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by blighted star View Post
    Hi all, does anyone have some time for a (hopefully) quick question? I've figured out how to manually post links from my tablet (thanks Bowie) & with a bit of messing around after discovering my new tablet DOES have the dropdown menu with the "request desktop site" option, I've also finally figured out how to post pix & vids (sadly though it hasn't helped me form shorter sentences - sorry)

    So now I would like to leap the final hurdle & find out how to post/quote an entire article. I've messed round with the unidentified (to me) buttons in the advanced post option, but I haven't managed to get it to work yet?? Mind you, I have to copy the links manually, so it's quite possible I was doing exactly what I was supposed to do, but because I forgot a . or a = or a _ I might've screwed it up??

    Can anyone point me to an already posted walkthrough? Or wanna post a new one?
    My Kindle Fire came with directions for all that. Check your tablet, since nobody else has answered.



    Reporting site problems in this thread seems to bring quick results. Is it just a coincidence?

  15. #65
    Senior Member blighted star's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Probably South Of You
    Posts
    11,347
    Rep Power
    21474855
    Quote Originally Posted by oh right View Post
    My Kindle Fire came with directions for all that. Check your tablet, since nobody else has answered.



    Reporting site problems in this thread seems to bring quick results. Is it just a coincidence?

    A genuine thankyou but I figured it out soon after & have posted a bunch of articles successfully. My tablet is a cheap nasty little Huawei & came with no instructions whatsoever. I figured it out completely by chance & did a happy dance with a cat or 2 - at which point (of course) all 3 kids announced " ohh, is THAT what you were asking about all that time? didn't you know how to do that - seriously!! " etcetc

  16. #66
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1,392
    Rep Power
    10170049
    If i want to share a youtube video, how would i do that?

  17. #67
    Senior Member animosity's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    17,559
    Rep Power
    21474862
    Quote Originally Posted by alaina02 View Post
    If i want to share a youtube video, how would i do that?
    right click on the video and copy url. then, on mds, click the little video reel next to the image button and paste the url in the box.
    Quote Originally Posted by songbirdsong View Post
    "Say, you know who could handle this penis? MY MOTHER."

  18. #68
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1,392
    Rep Power
    10170049
    Awesome. thanks

  19. #69
    Senior Member ShellJett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    2,274
    Rep Power
    21474846
    I'm having trouble posting visitor messages. The boxes are gray, and I can't type in them. I tried with three different people who are all on my friends/contacts list. I was able to leave one yesterday when I tried for the third time, but today I can't. Thanks.

  20. #70
    Senior Member of_corpse_not's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    I never heard of it either
    Posts
    1,703
    Rep Power
    21474845
    My anti-malware is going crazy today when I'm on MDS saying "blocked access from potentially harmful website" It's only doing it on MDS & it does it if I use explorer, chrome or firefox. Am I getting something from this site or is it my computer?

  21. #71
    I'm not wearing any pants
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bodacious Cunt
    Posts
    2,493
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm getting data base errors.

  22. #72
    Senior Member animosity's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    17,559
    Rep Power
    21474862
    me too.
    Quote Originally Posted by songbirdsong View Post
    "Say, you know who could handle this penis? MY MOTHER."

  23. #73
    Southern Undertaker Key West Digger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Hotter than Hotter Hell, Miami, Florida
    Posts
    8,216
    Rep Power
    21474858
    I'm getting a pop-up that reads "This webpage wants to run the following add0on: 'Apple from Apple Inc'. What the hell is this? It won't take no for an answer.

  24. #74
    Senior Member ShellJett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    2,274
    Rep Power
    21474846
    I still can't post Visitor Messages to anyone! Does anybody know why that happens and how to fix it? I always post VM's to these members, and this just started last week.

  25. #75
    Senior Member DaddyO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    337
    Rep Power
    4418208
    How do I make abprofile pic from an iPad

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •