Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Lindsey Baum (10) was found dead nine years after she was abducted

Lindsey Baum (10) was found dead nine years after she was abducted

This is my first time posting a missing person (i think), So i appologize if i am doing it wrong. I realize she has only been gone one day... But if she only had 4 blocks to go, and she was seen walking home... It seems a little more suspicious then a case of her just deciding to not go home for a night (Especially at 10 years old.)

McCLEARY, Wash. - A search is under way in the small town of McCleary for a 10-year-old girl who didn't make it home Friday night.

Lindsey J. Baum was last seen at roughly 9:15 p.m. on Maple Street. She was walking home from a friend's house, and the distance she had to go was only about four blocks.

Family, friends and police are all aiding in the search.

Family members are concerned because she has never run away from home.

"We're hoping that Lindsey's just somewhere out there and she's afraid she's in trouble, and Lindsey you're not in trouble - come home," said Melissa McCann, a friend."If anybody's seen her, send her home."

Courtesy Melissa Baum

A search is under way in the town of McCleary for 10-year-old Lindsey Baum.

Lindsey is described as 4-foot 9-inches tall and 80 pounds, with brown hair and brown eyes. She was last seen wearing a grey pullover hoodie with blue jeans and black shoes.

McCleary Police say she doesn’t have a history of running away, and since there are less than 2,000 people in town, someone would recognize her if she were walking the streets.

Anyone with information should contact the police.
    http://www.nwcn.com/topstories/stories/NW_062709WAB-Mccleary-girl-missig-KS.11d86a7b.html

http://www.myspace.com/477760045 (Status: 'is happy that her brother is going to juvi tomorrow")

http://www.myspace.com/402470771

Re: Lindsey Baum (10) Didn't come home Friday night. Mccleary, Washington

FBI now investigating: